Posted in Poems

Love…. Awakening

The more I approach, the farther you seem to drift.

Even as I begin to retreat; you beckon me to come closer

I see you as an oasis, but you seem to be a mirage

Does the light around me cheat, promising visions that never existed;

Or is it my inner light that cease to fathom the beauty ahead;

My grip on the self seem to fade; I’m slipping away to the isolated solitude

Even when I’m away from you, your mind seems to conspire

To bring me back or despise;

Am unable to sense;

But; yeah something tells, it pulls, from the abyss of time,

I have to see the gifts ahead, I have to be responsible.

You sow the seeds of grit and might.

It seems like a death knell, tolling the death of the coward in me.

I hear, I wake up, the slumber seems to be of a distant past

Hazy dreams lead me to promises, yet to be fulfilled;

Promises with a purpose, with a goal to re-discover

The purpose, the prowess and I am made.

I wonder now why should I pretend or run away

If this is the love that awakens me to my duties, responsibilities and promises.

Author:

Environment, Society, Rebellion, Music and Adventure are keywords playing in my mind from as long as I remember. A default introvert and an obsessive extrovert, I have strong beliefs and I stand for them. Currently as a Fellow in State Bank of India's Rural Development Fellowship called Youth for India, I plan to share my journey to all.

Leave a Reply

